Spectrum—New Works from North Texas

Composers Forum presents: Spectrum — New Works from North Texas. The event will take place October 17, 2011 (Monday) at 8:00 PM in the MEIT Program: Will King: 1918 (solo violin) Mark Oliveiro: Sikinnis (solo sop. sax and live electronics) Daniel Routh: Rumors from an Aeolian Harp (SATB choir) Amy Golden: Ode to Sadness (SATB choir) Collin Bragdon: Charis (solo piano) Christopher Walker: Four North° (vn, 2 va, vc, 2 cb) Lisa Bost-Sandberg: Fluxion (solo flute) Dan Tramte: Impulsive Moments: for Five Intelligent Musicians (Impulse and live electronics)

Event Date: 
Monday, October 17, 2011 - 8:00pm